Design Updates

Project Management

Following the suggestions made, I decided to make some design changes which ultimately make my coding a lot easier.

I began by changing my navbar to make it sit in the middle of the header. This makes my header look much more composed and easier to view.

I also changed my portfolio to a grid layout. This makes the photo viewing much more pleasurable, but it also gives me much more flexibility if I ever need to implement JavaScript into my site.

I also decided to make my footer bigger as to not cramp my social media links. The other option was to make the links smaller, but I thought that it would make the footer less functional.

Initial Design –

portfolio1

Updated Design –

portfolio2.png

Leave a Reply

