WIP – Beginning HTML

Project Management

I have finally started my coding and have started by laying out all my HTML elements into Atom before I start my CSS styling. I started my coding by downloading the Skeleton framework from http://getskeleton.com//. This has helped me start my coding and keep my elements very neat and tidy.

I began with making my about page as it incorporates both text and images together.

Atom.PNG

After I made the about page, I copied my layout as a template for the rest of my pages and set out all the HTML elements without any styling. At this stage, my pages look very boring, but that is in absence of any CSS styling.

Nostyle

After I finished coding my HTML I validated it with https://validator.w3.org/nu/#file and fixed all the issues evident. Next week I will be moving on to my CSS styling.

Leave a Reply

